Shamu gets the shaft

March 1, 2010 § Leave a comment

A tasty tidbit to get you to read this post

That is what makes the thrill of encountering them in the wild so profound. And what makes the business of keeping them captive for people’s entertainment so deeply wrong.

This is a tough issue for me as I have been to Sea World a couple of times when I was young. These experiences, along with trips to Yellowstone, zoos, animal parks, etc., are directly responsible for the consciousness I have about the other animals that inhabit this planet with us. I wonder what would have been changed for me if I had not had those experiences & I wonder what would would/could be different for the various animals if there were no zoos, parks and Sea World, etc.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Shamu gets the shaft at fatbugZEN.

meta

