Precipice

December 15, 2009 § Leave a comment

The last week of politics have defined, for me, the contemporary Democratic party as an impotent wishing well & the lack of boldness in leadership is unforgivable. Keeping Lieberman in the caucus demonstrates to me the weakness and weenie-ness of Reid.

There is a strong & bitter gusty wind up here. I have the courage and notion (if not the will) to allow it to blanket me and carry me to a more demanding, more radical place.

It seems I am both truant and vagabond in this political mess.  I  no longer identify with my party. If the “overhaul” of the healthcare system passes in its current state, I will not vote for any incumbent Democrat for an indeterminate amount of time. I’m going rouge.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Precipice at fatbugZEN.

meta

